Skip to main content

Building Community, Enriching Education

The Lewisville ISD Education Foundation (LEF) is a local 501(c)(3) non-profit whose sole purpose is to support the students and teachers in LISD schools. Sign up for our E-Newsletter!

  • Dedicated Employees


  • Campuses


  • Square Miles


  • Communities


News & Stories

The Lewisville ISD Education Foundation awarded educators in the district with teacher grants amounting to $103,570 across 65 educators. Courtesy of Carrollton Leader

The Lewisville ISD Education Foundation (LEF) awarded 65 teacher grants across the Lewisville Independent School District on Wednesday, Aug. 16. Teacher grants were awarded throughout all five LISD high school feeder patterns totaling $103,570. See all the pictures on our Facebook page.

Heritage Elementary Kindergarten science class got a lot more hands on during 22-23 school year with the funding of their LEF grant titled “Super Fun Science Centers!” The funding provided the classroom with new interactive materials such as microscopes, nets, binoculars, guided notebooks, and experiment kits.

Our Top Partners